The Anti 9-to-5 Guide

So this book was sent to the Playgirl offices a while back for review, but since it’s not vapid and solely about sex, it’s been sitting on my desk, untouched. However, due to my recent gag-reflex about cube culture, I gave it a go.

Amazing.

Michelle Goodman is now the official patron saint of F that S. I don’t need to write a full review here (please check out her blog for that) but I can’t tell you how many “start your own biz” books I’ve looked at (yeah yeah, this isn’t the first anti-corporate venture I’ve attempted) that made me feel like a dumbass. Not this one. It’s just like chatting with your sassy little friend, you know the one, she has a jewelry business and throws art openings in her bushwick loft or something, and she just lays it all out for you how exactly she accomplished being so cool. And it sounds easy.

Honestly, anyone who wants to borrow this…I’ve got it at home. Right next to Nina Hartley’s Guide to Total Sex, which coincidently, is right next to the stripper pole. Snap.

One thought on “The Anti 9-to-5 Guide

  1. Pingback: My Now-Called Freelance Life « F that S

Leave a Reply

