Mixtape Queen

I am unnaturally into making mixtapes (and by mixtape, I mean itunes playlist…speaking of which: If someone were to make me an itunes playlist, but then present it to me in this form, I would be their wifey for sure), to the point of making one for my cats out of desperation for a theme.

So the job hunt is an…emotional rollercoaster, to say the least…the problem being that, with graphic design positions especially, employers amass resumes for a month or more and then start the actual interview process, which could also go for a couple weeks, at which point you start to feel like these guys:

As in, hanging on the walls at the already awkward school dance, waiting to pounce-dance on someone who is blatantly not into it, and maybe bargaining them into lending you their panties so you can act like you actually got with that…Just being a general poozer for the most part.

Things haven’t been all that bleak…I had one interview last week and another one scheduled, but don’t want to jinx myself with too much job focus….so instead I put together a lil mix to keep me motivated and on-track in my quest for floral happiness!

There Is Nothing Permanent Except Change

  1. Wildflowers – Tom Petty
  2. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us – Alison Krauss and Robert Plant
  3. Thank You – Alanis Morissette
  4. Try, Try, Try – Smashing Pumpkins
  5. Jesus Is On the Main Line – Aerosmith
  6. Goodbye Babylon – Black Keys
  7. Jack & Diane – John Mellencamp
  8. Landslide – Dixie Chicks
  9. Tiny Dancer – Elton John
  10. Welcome to the Good Times – Black Crowes
  11. Good Enough – Cyndi Lauper
  12. Acoustic #3 – Goo Goo Dolls
  13. I Wish I Was In New Orleans – Scarlett Johansson
  14. The Boys of Summer – Don Henley
  15. The Times They Are A-Changin’ – Bob Dylan
  16. Baby Got Going – Liz Phair
  17. Little Cream Soda – White Stripes
  18. Two Weeks – Earl Greyhound
  19. The Runner – Kings of Leon
  20. Brand New Day – Van Morrison
  21. The Wind – Cat Stevens
  22. Fireflies – Lori McKenna

I was trying to figure out a way to actually upload this playlist onto the blog, so anyone could download it, but since I’m the most un-techie designer ever, who knows….whatev.

I’m a little behind on the bloggin’ – stay tuned for a recap of the Maine weekend, complete with flower pics!

Leave a Reply

