Adventures in Natureland pt. 1

I went to home to Maine last month, and since extended fam was visiting, we descended upon the Maine Wildlife Park. I need to pause a moment to add that this place used to be called the Gray Animal Farm and anyone who grew up in southern Maine was dragged to it many a time on class trips. It smelled like worse than shit and the animals were not housed properly. To this day I still don’t know if the educational point of those trips were to steer the students into working for PETA.

Since I haven’t been there since age 9, I was amazed at how much they’ve cleaned it up. The animals now have size-appropriate cages, and there was even a special guest. But, of course, all I noticed was the beautiful landscaping!

And as if that wasn’t enough, there was a flock of baby deer that these kids were feeding. It’s was so much cuteness that I literally threw up in my mouth, swallowed, and then threw up again.

Barf.

2 thoughts on “Adventures in Natureland pt. 1

  1. Pingback: Even Tho’ We Ain’t Got Money « F that S

  2. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I
    was curious about your situation; we have developed some nice methods and we are
    looking to trade techniques with other folks, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

Leave a Reply

