I Stand Corrected….

From dad’s most recent email:

“And one more thing. I was born in the year of the dragon. Those placemats in Chinese restaurants say the year of the dragon is 1952. But the Chinese new year begins in late Jan. So, the chinese new year– the year of the dragon– begins late Jan, 1952, and ends in late Jan, 1953. I’m under the wire. So, don’t mess around with me, dragons don’t like it!”

He also included the advice to “think like a dog” (b/c I was born in the year of the dog, perhaps?) along with this haiku:

Zen of Dog (Dog, here and now)

Dog wakes
Ravenous
Leaps to its feet.
Where’s the food?

Missing leg
Rivets attention.
Mystery
And awe
Last a second.

Well, well…
Still
Ravenous—
Where’s the food?

Amazing.

p.s. Flower-class recap coming soon, I PROMISE!

One thought on “I Stand Corrected….

Leave a Reply

