Breezy Point and the Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Although I’m already signed up for an intensive Permaculture course at the Open Center starting this summer, I’m still waiting to hear about what classes I squeezed into at BBG – so “next steps” announcements will have to wait…But for now, enjoy some photos I took over the last couple of weekends. The first 2 rows are from a trip to Breezy Point last weekend so Butch could asses the fishing scene (Sidenote: Butchy is also buying me my own rod with a PURPLE reel!), and the rest are from us taking my parents, his mom and brother to the BBG after participating in the Parkinson’s Unity Walk on Saturday. Enjoy!

“Now that lilacs are in bloom
She has a bowl of lilacs in her room”

– T.S. Eliot, Portrait of a Lady

Leave a Reply

