I Pledge Allegiance…

…to the United States Botanic Garden! A few months ago, Butchy and I visited my sister and hubby Nick while they were temporarily back in DC. We mostly wandered around the conservatory rooms (including the second story walkway in the Palm House), since I actually didn’t realize there was an outdoor part…so without further pomp and circumstance:

Apparently in the outdoor area that I missed, there were nature-inspired sculptures by a variety of artists, including the following:


Leaves of Grass by Pattie Porter Firestone


Shoes by Lenny Wilson


Rhizophora Mangle (Mangrove) by Dalya Luttwak

And my favorite…to be revealed later this week….

Leave a Reply

