Inspiration Station: White Walled Interiors

One week to go before the big move, and between packing up all my crap and helping Angela set up her new apartment, I am bursting with decorating excitement! But in respect to Nicole and the hours she spent giving our rooms fresh coats of paint, I will be curbing my usual color experimentation and giving white walls a try.

Below are some inspiration shots I’ve found in my online travels:

So bright!


Via Apartment Therapy

Rustic! Will need to incorporate an antler-as-coat-rack somehow…

Via Modern Country

Forget the bearskin rug – just look at that floor!

Via Design Sponge

And not that I’ll actually build this wall, but it’s still amazing.

Via Remodelista

A place for dreaming…


Via SF Girl By Bay

Oh, but let’s be realistic – I don’t own anything rustic and monotone…my furniture is colorful!

A couple more via SF Girl By Bay

And some via Kay Loves Vintage (Of course!)

And I can’t forget my craft-corner!

Via Chez Larsson

Leave a Reply

