Get Crackin’!

Chiara (future urban landscape designer) alerted me to the amazing (or should I say, “amazine”) landscape architecture blog, Landzine, where I found THIS gem of a backyard idea – Crack Gardening:

Now, they purposefully drilled the cracks into the cement slab for this particular garden, but just think about the existing cracks in patios, sidewalks, parking lots, etc….why bother weeding and spraying with chemicals? I’ve been taking pictures of plants growing through sidewalk cracks for years now – I can’t believe I didn’t think of this first! This is beyond seed bombing – this is nature vs. man-made. Let’s reclaim the concrete jungle! Who’s with me, green guerrillas?

One thought on “Get Crackin’!

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Station: The Pothole Gardener « F that S

Leave a Reply

