Decorating with Nature

I blogged about a year ago that “now that I’m surrounded by nature again, I probably won’t be feeling the need to squirrel away every single rock or seashell or twig that catches my eye,” and I have to agree with what I said. I don’t pick up every natural object that catches my eye (well, maybe if it’s a feather), but I still have an appreciation for artfully arranged nature, especially when it has function as well as form:

From Apartment Therapy


From Ferm Living


From Martha Stewart


From for the love of a house (Those are conk mushrooms, btw)


From ProjectWedding (Could be used for everyday “to-do” notes)

 

Of course, there’s always the option of decorating on nature, but that’s a whole other ballgame…



2 thoughts on “Decorating with Nature

Leave a Reply

