Repurposed Planters

Even though I’ve steadily been buying “grown-up” indoor plant pots from T.J. Maxx, I have big plans for our outdoor space (assuming it ever stops raining), which will eventually include beds and containers of all kinds…because, after all, anything can make a good planter:

From Centsational Girl (Paint Cans):

From Ginger Jolly (Toolbox):

From Poppytalk (Purses):

From The Seattle Times (Chair):

From Potted (Vintage Children’s Toy):

From Urban Garden Casual (Drawers and Guitars):

From The Happy Hoe (Bra!):

From Garden Web (Toilet!):

From The Micro Gardener (Collanders and Boots and Bikes, Oh My!):

The Micro Gardener also has an interesting post on the benefits of using repurposed items as planters….I especially like the fact that it adds character to the garden (along with Virgin Mary statues or garden gnomes)!

3 thoughts on “Repurposed Planters

  1. My painted cans do not look as good as those in your photo! I also crocheted little hanging plant holders. They leak a lot and need constant watering in hot weather! I love the formation of drawers and random objects! So cool! As I start to move pots out doors, I needed this inspiration!

  2. I still haven’t tried those cool rope plant holders I blogged about a while ago…but I do have a pretty colander that I plan on filling with something – maybe succulents…But yeah, I like the random planter idea – as long as it doesn’t look like a junkyard!

  3. Pingback: 30 de idei amuzante pentru reintrebuintarea jucariilor vechi - HotDeco.ro

Leave a Reply

