No Dogmas Allowed: Fred Sees the Light on Dog Mountain

On the way back home from Maine, and on the suggestion of a good friend, we stopped at the Stephen Huneck Gallery and Dog Chapel on Dog Mountain in St. Johnsbury, VT. Freddy-dog was beside himself with excitement (although a little confused about the carved wooden dogs), and Butch and I enjoyed the art and furniture in the gallery. In the chapel itself, I left an “in memory” note to my childhood dog, George, and then took a million photos, as usual:

A beautiful legacy to a wonderful artist and all that he held dear. And apparently it was an enlightening moment for Fred, who has been extremely well-behaved since we got back – obviously he saw the light on Dog Mountain!

3 thoughts on “No Dogmas Allowed: Fred Sees the Light on Dog Mountain

  1. What a neat place! I love finding gems like that while traveling. Great artwork too! I passed it along to my sister and brother-in-law since they recently fell in love with Maine.

  2. I am so glad you guys stopped there and that Fred loved it too! It is for sure one of my most favorite places.

Leave a Reply

