Inspiration Station: DIY Plant Hangers from Design Sponge

I’m currently rooting a bunch of houseplants for a friend (seriously, don’t buy a spider plant ever – you probably know someone who could root you a small army of spiders), and am realizing I should re-pot a few of my own. While I love a good vintage macrame hanger (they somehow work with my house decor), I do like modern versions as well. Then this morning I happened upon these two incredible DIY plant hanger projects from the genius minds at Design Sponge:

Leather Plant Hanger

Tiered Hanging Pots

3 thoughts on “Inspiration Station: DIY Plant Hangers from Design Sponge

  1. I really like the one that incorporates wood. It’s a neat idea! Except the bottom would need a way to collect the drippings. Love Design Sponge. Such an amazing blog…

    Also, I have been looking for a spider plant. If you’re ever able to share the love, I would gladly accept! I could return the favor with aloe or root another plant for you. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Hanging Moss Balls | Design*Sponge « Beyond Its Purpose

Leave a Reply

